Manxmove
 

  About Manxmove

Client Testimonials

“Only 48 hours from pictures being taken to acceptable offer “

Hi Graham,

Just wanted to say many thanks for dealing with our recent sale in Governors Hill. Feel free to use the below as a testimonial on your website.

We were impressed by the turnaround time – only 48 hours from pictures being taken to offer ! We can see that you work very hard to market properties using every available media channel to get maximum coverage. You always answered our queries quickly even out of hours and were quick to help when we had a small issue close to completion. We would’t hesitate to recommend Manxmove

Regards,

Becky Looker
Seller of 18 Hailwood Avenue Governors Hill
Completed October 2109


“You recognised and appreciated we needed time to look “

Dear Manxmove,

We just wanted to write and say thank you for all your help with our move.

Thank you too for the brilliant and unique card with the photo of the house and the key ring gift. We really appreciated it. It has pride of place on our new keys.

May we thank you once again especially in recognising how important our first viewing was and giving us the time to view the house knowing we had flown in. You recognised and appreciated we needed time to look and consider the house and for that we are very appreciative. Not all estate agents recognised this!

Thank you once again.

Lorraine and Mark Hazelgrove
Buyers of Coan Buigh, Main Road, Ballaugh September 2019

 


“Being impressed by Manxmove’s social media presence and their well-presented webpage “

Dear Manxmove,

After a long period with another local Estate Agent where we had very few viewings and feedback we decided to switch Estate Agents. Being impressed by Manxmove’s social media presence and their well-presented webpage we had no hesitation in contacting Ian to arrange a meeting.

We were very impressed with Ian’s optimism and willingness to both offer advice and listen to our requirements. When we made the switch, Ian visited us to take details and photographs and the property was quickly advertised on their web page and social media, which was quickly followed up with multiple viewings and resulted in an offer within a matter of weeks and subsequent sale.

We would highly recommend using Manxmove to sell your property and assist you in finding your new house.

Mr & Mrs A Jackson – Sellers of 133 Fairway Drive, Mount Murray Sept 2019

 


“If you’re serious about selling your home: it’s got to be Manxmove”

After our house had been on the market with another agent for a few months, we took a friend’s advice and invited Manxmove to give their honest opinion on where we’d gone wrong. Inevitably it was the price – too high, Graham said – but he added that if we dropped it, then Manxmove would stress to anyone interested that we weren’t going to accept any lower offers.

We liked their no nonsense approach so (slightly reluctantly) took their advice – and sure enough, and after about half a dozen viewings, within weeks we had not one, but two asking price offers. It wasn’t all plain sailing, but eventually the sale went through and we’re now back in the UK with ‘our’ house, someone else’s home.

We can’t stress enough how pleased we were with the service. Every viewing was accompanied – and we were given feedback immediately (usually within five minutes!). Once we’d agreed the sale, it was up to our buyers’ lender and the advocates – and although there were some gliltches, Troy kept us informed about what was (and wasn’t) happening – exactly what you need from your agent.

So, if you’re serious about selling your home: it’s got to be Manxmove.

Chris and Suzy Holland (vendors of Coburg Court, Ramsey)
Completed September 2019

 


“The only agents to go the extra mile”

We have just completed the sale of our renovated property through Manxmove Estate Agents. The service was excellent – the only agents to go the extra mile by suggesting and hosting an open day which was well attended. We wouldn’t hestitate to recommend them to anyone wanting to buy or sell a property!

Thanks for your help,

Sellers of 16 Ballkneale avenue, Port Erin Completed October 2019

 

 


“So impressed with the professionalism and expertise of you and your team”

Dear Graham,

I am only too pleased to provide a testimonial. From the minute you walked into my flat, I knew I wanted you to sell my property for me. You had already done your homework and your dynamism was reassuring as I wanted to sell quickly. I have been so impressed with the professionalism and expertise of you and your team. I have been singing your praises to my friends and contacts already. As far as I am concerned, Manxmove is the best Estate Agent to use on the Isle of Man.

Thank you so much for all your help. I am now happily settled in England.

Kind regards

Wensley Higgins
19 Appledene Court Farmhill
Completed September 2019

 


“Always available”

We used Manxmove to help sell my mother in law’s home and they were absolutely fantastic. Always available on the other end of the phone and always mindful of how utterly stressful and emotional the whole roller coaster of selling a property is. We would use their services again without hesitation!

Thank you Ian and the team, you have been wonderful!

Quirk Family, Sellers of Barroose Cottage
Completed September 2019

 

 


“I can not recommend Manxmove enough”

From start to finish I have been impressed by the friendly and positive support from all of the team.

After being with another estate agent for a while and not getting anywhere I decided to switch to Manxmove after hearing positive reports.

Unfortunately for me after accepting an offer and being ready to move the buyer let me down and the sale fell through. Manxmove (Ian) were straight on the phone and very understanding and enthusiastic to get it re-advertised and promoted cross social media.

Within a week I had had a number of viewings and had accepted another offer. With my uncertainty after last time Manxmove (Troy) was brilliant in providing regular updates and communication.

I have already and will continue to recommend Manxmove.

Many thanks for all your time, enthusiasm and dedication in selling my flat.

Jenny Strathdee
Vendor of Apt. 4 Athol Buildings, Peel
Completed August 2019

 

 


“Manxmove to sell my home as he was engaging, enthusiastic and very attentive”

After meeting Ian I chose Manxmove to sell my home as he was engaging, enthusiastic and very attentive – I felt that he would work hard to market the property and was the type of agent I would want to buy a house from.

After listing the house it was advertised across multiple social media platforms generating good interest. Viewings were scheduled around my shift pattern, and I received useful same day feedback from each viewing.

Jamie, Ian and the Manxmove team worked hard to follow up with interested parties; kept me informed of ongoing discussions and helped facilitate arrangements for quotes and surveys.

I would recommend them to anyone looking to sell their home on the Isle of Man.

Wilson Family sellers – Myrtle Cottage Main road Kirk Michael completed Aug 2019

 


“We are very happy to recommend Manxmove’s services”

In my experience Manxmove are a progressive, enthusiastic, proactive and highly professional business. In selling our property they combined positivity with realism and proved to be readily available and highly responsive to all requests for information and updates.

Very happy to recommend their services.
Regards,

Ellis Family – Sellers of Weavers Cottage, Glen Mooar, Kirk Michael July 2019

 

 


” Buying a house through Manxmove was a smooth and efficient process”

Dear Ian and the Manxmove team,

Buying a house through Manxmove was a smooth and efficient process. Ian was quick to answer any questions and he was easy to contact. The team at Manxmove are friendly and approachable.

They are ready to help with any problems big or small. It is clear that they are a reliable agency and provide a great experience all around.

I will definitely use them again.

Lisa Hennessy – 8 Park Avenue Purchaser June 2019


‘ You’ve made us very happy people!’

 

Dear Ian and the Manxmove team,
Thank you so much for your help and support in selling our home and finding us our new home which we love, you’ve made us very happy people!
Thank You!

Chris and Amanda Jackson
Sellers of 11 Christian Avenue Peel and Purchasers in Crosby
Completed June 2019

 

 


The Manxmove team couldn’t have been more helpful

Dear Ian,

We weren’t actively looking to sell our property but we knew the house we were in wasn’t where we were meant to stay.

We approached Ian and the team at Manxmove to discuss options with them on how we can sell. They never pressurised us into using them and were happy to put the property on the market without advertising it in the public eye.

Once we did decide it was the time to sell, the team couldn’t have been more helpful. They came around for updated photos and kept us up to date with all our viewings (which they fitted around when worked best for us). Even when the first sale of the property didn’t go to plan, Ian and the team were positive and kept us in the loop about other options and how best to move forward.
We would recommend Manxmove when selling a house.

Abby & Jay, sellers of 31 Eskdale road, Onchan. Completed June 2019


“Four years with another agent then sold with Manxmove in 24 hours”

Hi Graham

We are well settled in and love our new home! It is perfect for us and we cannot thank you enough for all your help.

I would happily recommend Manxmove. We stagnated for nearly four years with another agent with little or no input from them. We moved to you and sold within 24 hours!

I genuinely felt that the service was excellent and the level of communication and information sharing was great. It really helped to have your mobile number so that I could contact you quickly if I was in a flap about anything. You always responded promptly and helpfully which gave me huge reassurance through such a nerve wracking process.

I have already recommended Manxmove to friends as the service was personal, reassuring, swift and approachable. It felt like we were important to you, even though we were only selling a low value property.

Thanks for your help also in purchasing our dream home!

Emma Ratcliffe
Seller of Glen Cottage Laxey and purchaser of Millstream Cottage Laxey
Completed May 2018


“I would most certainly recommend Manxmove to anyone looking to buy or sell”

Dear Jamie,

I would just like to say a huge thank you for your services in selling 6 Rheast Bridson. It’s been great working with you and the rest of the team over this last year and I would most certainly recommend Manxmove to anyone looking to buy or sell.

All the best, Corena , (seller) Completed April 2019

 

 


‘We were very impressed with the positivity and team work you all showed throughout’

Hi Ian

Just a note to say how pleased we were with the service provided by Manxmove.

From the start we were very impressed with the positivity and team work you all showed throughout. And the way in which the other agents took over from you as lead when required. Not forgetting the office-based staff who were equally great.

As you know, we had initially been a little unsure about using a predominantly web-based agency but we found out how wrong we were!

Thank you so much for all you have done

Kind regards

Sally and Tom
Completed April 2019


‘We would recommend Manxmove to anyone looking to sell or purchase a property’

We met Ian by chance whilst viewing one of Manxmove’s properties. Ian explained how Manxmove operate and he was very open and honest from the outset. We moved our property over to Manxmove and they have totally changed our opinion of how estate agents should operate.

Our main compliment regarding Manxmove, but in particular Ian, was the incredible communication. Ian and his team kept us up to date at every opportunity, from viewing feedback, purchaser offers, and all the way through the conveyance stage. The team also proactively tried to source suitable properties for us to view, and ultimately we have bought sold and purchased properties through Manxmove.

We will only use Manxmove in the future as our experience has been so positive and we have highly recommended them to all our family and friends.

Ross and Amy Phillips
Sellers of Willow Bank, Sulby
Completed January 2019


A Smooth process with excellent communication

We used Manxmove to sell our house because we had heard very good comments about the company from our friends who had previously used them.

There were no surprises as Ian and Graham helped us a lot and made this potentially stressful process very smooth with excellent communication throughout during both the marketing and the sale.

Once again thank you very much Manxmove.”

Vedat Vahaplar
Seller of 75 Anagh Coar Road
Completed December 2018


Click for more client testimonials








Close this box